Poppy

I have been wanting to scrap these pictures of Mia for a bit now.  They were taken here in Washington the week my mom died and it reminds me how precious every day is.  There are tons of poppies in a neighborhood close to where we live and I packed Mia and my dad up after work to try to get some pictures before they were all gone.   It was a late night and Mia was uncooperative but we did have a good time and in the end I got some pretty shots.

Katie, one of the Elite Artists over at Bad Girls posted a fun inspiration piece on the blog today…all about using doilies.  I had found some really pretty ones at our local antique store recently and this was just the push I need to get them out and try my hand at incorporating them  into a layout.

Here is a close up of the gorgeous doily I used.  It is fabulous paired up with a couple hunks of Prima lace.  I just love the shabby feel to the whole thing.

Thanks for the inspiration Katie!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Poppy

  1. IZABELA says:

    Leslie-
    As all your work…BEAUTIFUL. will you frame this page or keep it in a book?
    BEAUTIFUL.

  2. Beautiful and bittersweet.
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

