Chasing Butterflies with Punky Sprouts and Kaisercraft!

I finally got a chance to finish the Punky Sprouts album I’ve been working on.  Carol and Barrie over at Scrapadabadoo gave me the Prim and Punky album to play with and it was amazing!!   I love minis that can be filled and stuffed with layers and layers and still look great.  The Punky Sprouts albums are made for exactly that.  And how can you resist having chipboard, acrylic and canvas (swoon!) all in one album?  I know I can’t.

I filled it with the Kaisercraft Airy Fairy line.  The patterned paper and brads are gorgeous and lent themselves perfectly to these super fun pictures I took of Mia running around the backyard a month ago.  I wanted a whimsical look to capture what it’s like to be six and full of imagination.  She was pretending that she was chasing some of the new Prima Butterflies around the yard.  The rich colors, all the lace and trim and lovely little fairies worked so well to help capture how magical it was for both of us.  Beautiful sunlight, flirty twirling dress and laughter, all preserved for her in this gorgeous book!!!! 

For those of you that saw my masking mess-up everything has been fixed 😉  I did keep the spelling error at the request of my family, just covered it up with some ribbon.  Sometimes mistakes make the best memories!!!

Click here to see the whole album!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chasing Butterflies with Punky Sprouts and Kaisercraft!

  1. Ann Marie says:

    Your albumn is just toooo gorgeous Leslie!!! What a wonderful way to keep the memories of a special afternoon with your little one 🙂 And that Airy Fairy line is soooo right up my alley!!! More yummy things to order from Scrapadabadoo!!!

  2. Brenda V says:

    Wow Leslie this turned out great!! I love all the color and how you used the lace in so many different ways! You have such clever ideas with the photo’s and all! Mia must love looking at this book! She’s the star 🙂

Leave a Reply

